IFC S2R11 - Alphabetic Word Challenge Poem

in #ifc5 years ago

[Imge Pixabay]

I thought I'd give this IFC challenge a try with a poem about babies.

The challenge is to create a written work using words that start with each letter of the alphabet and put them in alphabetical order.

Here is my entry:


Angelic babies crawl dumbly.

Edging forward, grabbing hopefully in joyous kind laughter.

Moaning nonsense.

Optimistically playing.

Quietly refusing strict teachings.

Unintelligently venting words - xenially yelling ZAM-ZAM.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh by the way, as per the rules you're suppose to leave a link to your entry in the comments section of the official round post so the judges can find it easier, here's a link to make it easier for you.

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-season-2-round-11-alphabet-word-challenge

Sorry about that. I just posted it

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries! Thanks for taking care of it. :)

It's nice to see a new challenger in the competition! :) Thanks for giving it a try. I love your choice of words! It's cute and funny and well structured AND I learned a new word in the form of "Xenial", I love learning new words!

Can't say who I'm voting for yet as I haven't seen all the entries, but.. I have a feeling yours is going to get at least one of my three votes!
Excellent entry and well done!

Thanks! Yeah there aren't many words that start with x. I actually had to look up a few of the words that I used

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome! And yeah I did similar with my sample one, I had to look a few words up as a few of those letters like X and Z can be a bit difficult!