You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigation - Children in the care of Nottinghamshire Councils - Public hearing - Day 7

in #iicsa6 years ago

Thank you Alex. I am aware that folks may have limited time to watch 6hrs of footage and as I am currently off work I thought it would be helpful to highlight some major points. Very happy to hear your appreciation of this, hearing that makes it all worthwhile.
It is hard not to feel some sympathy for the folks in charge, as they are now very elderly and in some cases you can tell that they feel very guilty about their actions. Nevertheless, we must try to see them as the young men/women they were at the time and focus on how they must have known. The director of social service get 0% sympathy as his lies were transparent and his show of remorse was completely hollow. It now appears that the barrister, who I think has put his heart and soul into this, has been so good at his job that witnesses are going awol. Yesterday and todays hearing have been cancelled due to them going missing and I hope this isn't going to allowd to carry on. Fingers crossed and I hope I can recommence supplying you all with more highlights and hearings next week. Peace to you buddy and I hope you're well :)