Yesterday I was at the emergency room

in #illness7 years ago

When I got home from work on Wednesday; I had a bad headache. Then I proceeded to vomit all night and into the morning. I could not get any sleep. There was a dull yet painful feeling just above my navel. Liquids were impossible to keep down. Enough was enough; and I went to the Emergency Room.

You know that you are sick when you ask your spouse to get a wheelchair to bring you into the sitting room.I was called to the admissions office and they took my blood pressure reading. I was so dehydrated that my pressure was low. I was taken back into a room and given liquids via an IV as well as anti vomit medication. Later that day I was given and MRI just to make sure that I did not have appendicitis.

Appreciation of health is something that is easy to take for granted. If you are healthy make the most of it and take nothing for granted; because illness can strike anyone at anytime.

sneezing.png

Sort:  

good health is very important, make the most of what you have got.
Money will only get you so far.

MRI for appendix? Usually its a CT scan. MRI we typically do for kids and pregnancy.

https://steemit.com/health/@toxdocx/emergency-room-expectations