You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agony at the hospital

in #illness4 months ago

I'm sorry you had such an experience and kudos to you for standing up to the 'man in white uniform' to protect your beloved mother. The current health system has nothing to do with healing people. It's all about quotas that lead to filling wallets. Fortunately, there are still good doctors in the system who care about their patients but one needs to look more carefully in order to find them. I hope your mom feels better. I wish her quick recovery ❤️

Sort:  

You are right, there are doctors of both ways, not all of them are corrupt and you can understand them with a simple conversation.

There is one Doctor in Mumbai, who is like a God sent person. He treats people at a very nominal fee and so whole heartedly serves people.
I also remember this one incident. It was in Mumbai, when my mom in law was alive, she was unwell and we called a Doctor to who she was regular, anyways I never liked that man, but she was fond of him, so for her satisfaction we called him home to treat her as she was not able to walk. In India it is a common practice for Doctors to visit home and charge a little additional for the visit. During that time we had renovated our home. It was not the first time that he was coming. After checking up on her, when I asked him about his fees, his first reaction was, he looked at the house and said, Oh you renovated your home, Ok give me 5000 Rs. which was like way beyond his normal fees. Before the renovation he charged 2000 Rs for a visit.
I was so annoyed but for my mom in law I had to be quiet.

Such sick people live in this world.

My mom is feeling much better now. Thank you for your good wishes @kriszrokk

This is what I love to hear. And I'm glad we have these amazing human beings as medical physicians.

There is one Doctor in Mumbai, who is like a God sent person. He treats people at a very nominal fee and so whole heartedly serves people.

The other guy is a classical example of a parasite feeding from AND into the medical system. I don't understand why they took the Hippocratic Oath in the first place; they should have taken the "Wall Street" Oath (for lack of a better term) from the beginning.

The most important message here though is the fact that your beloved mother is feeling much better. Lots of health & love to her and your entire family ❤️