Refugee week poster

Howdy, im kinda back. How has everyone been the past few months? I have been real swamped with the uni work lode and haven't been able to post much because its all WIP and ungraded; looking forward to sharing with you all.

What I have finished is my entry for 2017 Youth Poster Exhibition-Launch, in recognition of Refugee week.

I felt uncomfortable with how to convey themes related to refugees, I have not experienced what it means to be a refugee, as such I tried to convey a welcoming and inclusive message. I was impossible to convey the entirety of what it means to be a refugee, so I took inspiration for a guest speaker at one of my lectures. I made vague connections such as traveling to find a home and the peace that come at the end of that journey.

As for techniques I created this piece in Photoshop using paint textured brushed to create the illusion of something that is hand painted.

A2refugeeweekpt3.jpg

print2.jpg

As the winners for this competition have yet to be announced I am sharing near completed, not completed, posters. Any thoughts?

have a swell day!

Sort:  

Looks freaking awesome. The symbolism is portrayed beautifully. Hope you win or at the very least get some honourable mentions. :D

Naw thank you ! Im hoping a particular friend will win it cause her poster was amazing and featured food XD

What a delight to see your name pop back into my feed :)
Meets are indoors over Winter.
It'll be great to see you any time you can make it.

20180503_132756.jpg

Its good to be back :) Hopefully I will find time to make it !

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

WARNING - The message you received from @ilhamyus is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-tpm-rotator

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.