Character Remakes Series 4

in #illustration6 years ago

anld89qys0.png

I felt it's a bit outdated to show my old works here so I've decided to add some touches into it. Time has passed and I want to redraw everything from scratch. But there are tons of new projects so I doubt I will have a lot of time to rework my old illustrations dramatically but at least I want to change something...

uztn8vzoqy.png

Here is last character I've done for special project of Beeline mobile operator in past. You can see the sketch and final result in one image. I still like it but looking on it after years passed I wanted to change at least eye size and proportions, then tweaked the face and hands a little more that boy became more cute and accurate.

6zpya474m6.png

eSteem Line

Posted via eSteem Surfer
eSteem product lead & illustrator Fil Dunsky
portfolio at dunsky.ru

Sort:  

Your drawing still looks relevant today although you've made it few years ago. The size and positioning of the mouth and eyes made a difference to the revised look. Beautiful creation as always

Thanks a lot for a meaningful comment!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Now, not only applications that need to be updated, old pictures also need to be updated, to make it look more comfortable in the eyes, even though in fact the old ones are more valuable and have history, I will illustrate here what if the Monalisa painting was changed?
Of course the historical value and artistic value will decrease. Success for you @dunsky

I wish it was Mona Lisa :) if it was then I never change anything...