My World for mail.ru

in #illustration6 years ago

preview_myworld.png

It was really big piece around 5000x7000 pixels (42x59 cm) with lot's of details and good budget. Mail.ru ordered two illustrations for their calendar wanted me to draw my own vision of "My World" sentence here.

Sketch

Since we had been working with mail.ru together for a long time on different freelance illustration orders already they had a faith in me. So I've done this sketch feeling it would be really great piece in final. I've sent it and they said okay, if you think you could make it cool that way in final then you could start coloring.

my_world_sketch.png

The Process of Creation

I was inspired a lot and started to work on colors and details immideately. I was creating my own world like a God! Amazing feeling! Sketch is the top layer with Multiply option enabled in Layers palette in Adobe Photoshop. Then different layers with simple forms and adding details there.

my_world_process01.png

my_world_process02.png

I've worked on this piece for a week or so because of it's big physical size and amount of the details but luckily finished it on time with some extra. Other artist was not able to deliver on time so they've asked me if I would be able to draw another piece and I've agreed. I would show it soon...

my_world_final.png


Fil Dunsky: Telegram Channel | Portfolio | Instagram | Facebook

Sort:  

Interesting vision

I hope so :)

для браузера амиго не заказывали?)

Даже не слышал о таком :) Но как-то рисовал для сайта яндекс-firefox несколько картинок.

ты... вроде как первый кого я про амиго спросил и кто не знает что это такое)

вкратце - они пихали его чуть ли не во все свои продукты и эту сволочь было достаточно сложно удалить, ибо, (внимание), он сам восстанавливался))

дело было года 3-5 назад.

А, точно, саму историю вспоминаю. Там ещё спутник.мэил.ру вроде бы насильно они ставили. К счастью, я в таком проекте не участвовал :)

Wow, it's so beautiful! You have a lot of creative and good perspective. I really liked it, you have a new follower.

Thank you, my new follower. I beg you not to use header style for simple comments. It looks as if you were screaming here.

haha sorry, but I wanted to highlight the comment. Is shouted in capital letters!!

Highlighting the whole comment may look spammy and someone may flag you for that one day. Not me :) but just be ready for that. It's really looking alike...

Oh, thank you! I didn't know, I'll keep that in mind.

Wow, I'm speechless. You are one of the best illustrators from Steemit for sure! Keep up the good job!

Always love your work, amazing pieces of art, as usual. :)

Your artwork is amazing! 😍

Thanks a lot!

You have painted a little god! It looks so clean like a shot from the movies. This is some really great work, mail.ru should order a hundred more 😊

Wow, there's so much detail in there. It makes me want to keep looking at it. I really like the expression on the boys face. And ofcourse the whale in the ocean ;)

Haha! Whale seems in a new perspective here :)

incredible artwork!!

Thank you

Very cool, Bravo!!

Thanks!

This is really great @dunsky, you did it again. Awesome work and thanks for sharing your process. You are a true artist.

Thank you!

Very cool Fil! :)

Thanks, Oleg :)

Great illustration work =)

Thanks :)