The cover of the book

in #illustration6 years ago

Снимок.JPG

Hello, friends! I finished the cover for the book and now my work can be considered completely finished. It turned out not the first time, at first we thought to make the cover like this:

JON_4gCP9LI.jpg

or like this:

g4uflEeR-_I.jpg

but then it was decided to redo the cover completely, drawing a lot of items with children's dreams.

I drew first pencil sketch, then sent it to the customer.

mKEdO-7Rn00.jpg

Some adjustments were made: we decided to add some items from the book, as well as to remove the compass from the hands and add a flower.

Untitled-1.jpg

Then I started coloring. It turned out like this:

qF7__srKfhw.jpg

But the customer did not like a couple of things: the composition of the front cover (too scattered) and hands (too scary)
I corrected those moments and it turned out like this:

f6qv2vtiCRU.jpg

This time the customer liked everything. I was happy!)
Further work with the book will be in the layout and search for publishing, but it will not be me. Thanks for attention! I hope you were interested in the history of the book cover, I will be glad to your comments!
Very soon I will begin to illustrate another book. And I decided to talk about the stages of the process.

Sort:  

soooooo nice <3 all the elements on the table is so interesting and well made <3 i love all the toys and the bino and the compass and the mug and the music sheet and everything <3 so lovely and very much reminds me of childhood~

Thank you very much! I'm glad that the picture brings out the right associations))

Hey you really fixed the hands, the final version one is definitely prettier than the previous one. Very nice illustration for book cover, I like all the stuff that you included on the table ^_^.

-upvoted-

Thank you!!!! :-)

Wow! Wonderful illustration!

Thank you😘

The final result is really good, I love all the little elements.

Congratulations @kaganovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The hands are indeed much friendlier in the end result.. I agree.. it looks really nice like that :)

Congratulations @kaganovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!