The new book "Guess, who I am"

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1271 - копия.JPG

Hello, friends! I started working on illustrations for the third book by talented Norwegian writer Anna Horgen. Anya allowed me to show the process of work, as well as to attach the text from the book, so I will probably start to share with you.
The title of this book: "Guess who I am?" This is a story about the evening rituals of going to sleep boy David, told through the prism of the game (David-a little wizard and always reincarnated into someone, and his mother must guess who it is) and a huge maternal love
I was touched by the text of the book, so simple, but filled with the love of my mother to her son, the idea of the book I really liked, in my head one by one there were images-illustrations. We decided to do this: on one side of the turn should be a picture of real life (as mother sees), and on the other - the world of fantasy (as the baby sees). Pictures I will post as available so that you too can play the guessing game in who became David , and then see the correct answer!) Hope you like it! I appreciate your review :-)

Sort:  

That is an adorable book idea, @kaganovic ! I can imagine the warmth between the mother and the son, playing this lovely guessing game :D

Looking forward to see more of your work on this project <3

Thanks for supporting me :D