The new book is finished

in #illustration6 years ago

Hello, friends! I haven't been here in a while. That's because I've been busy illustrating a new book that I'm going to show you today. This book will be interesting not only for children but also adults who have lost their way in life. The book is about how important it is to listen to yourself, go your own way and do what you love.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

Happy viewing, I will be glad to your comments!

Sort:  

Amazing ! AMAZING, Nastya !!! I love this <3 so much <3 What a wonderful illustrated book with beautiful pictures <3 <3 <3

The characters' expressive faces are so precious and the houses and town buildings are so well made and lovingly detailed <3 Such a darling post <3

Also, it is HAPPY to see you post again <3 I have missed your beautiful spirit <3 <3 <3

Wishing you all the best with this book, Nastya <3

thank you very much for such a detailed comment and kind words! I am very pleased!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow- I've just discovered your blog, and I'm so glad I did! Your work is so beautiful. These illustrations are incredibly moving - I love your use of monochrome and colour to tell the story.

Will you be publishing this?
E x

Thank you very much!! I am very pleased! This book will be published in Norway, planned in Russian and English

How exciting! Will you announce on here when it's available? I'd love to buy a copy! E x

Really cool! And a nice story to it 😊 did you see Dbooks?! I only looked at it quickly a long time ago, go check it out!

Thank you! No, I didn't, what is this book?

You can find it here on this "old" post.. Steemit isnt just this website, it has many other branches like a tree :) A young tree that is still growing!

https://steemit.com/writing/@timoshey/say-hello-to-dbooks-a-book-publishing-platform-on-steem-publish-your-books-and-earn

I think you did a pretty nice job here, it's obvious what the pictures are telling you (at least that's my feeling looking at it) I like the style you used, and I think you can be right, that this is very educational.. congrats ! And hopefully you will sell plenty of then..

Thank you!! I hope so, too! :-)

Wow its so beautiful.. i like it so much<3

Thank you very much!!

Congratulations @kaganovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Even if your world is gray and dark, the music will fill each corner with light and happiness.
I love the way you illustrated it, with a flower, excellent : D

Congratulations @kaganovic!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 1 with 737 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 52,54

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Nice work.keep it up

Hi @kagnovic ,

Absolutely love the illustrations. They will definitely bring the characters and text of the book to life. Great job!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Tonight/Early Saturday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. Sorry for the short notice.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

So so so much talent! Your work just cheered me up! Very inspiring. thank you for sharing the beauties you create. Very impressive and sublime! In love with it♥