VanDamme Movie Poster Contest Entry

in #illustration6 years ago

About two months ago, the official facebook page for Jean-Claude VanDamme opened a movie poster contest. The deal was pretty simple: draw a poster for your favorite JCVD movie. I've been a fan of JCVD since I was probably seven & deciding which movie to draw was HELL. In the end, I went with a classic: Hard Target

hardtarget_tumblr.png

I made it into the top ten, supposedly hand-picked by VanDamme himself! After that, the mechanic turned into a like contest in which I came fourth. That's A LOT for me, since I'm a hermit & have very little friends haha! Anyway, I hope you like it! :)

Sort:  

It was awesome you made it to the JCVD hand-picked Top 10! That means he liked your art.

Hard Target was an excellent choice for your drawing, Chance Boudreaux can teach us there is never enough kicks to take the bad guys down... even if you already shot at them four times!

Keep up with your awesome illustrations!

He sure likes to go overkill in this movie! Thank you for your comment!

Congratulations @stefiecakes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!