Bad habits billionaire Bill Gates

in #iloveyou6 years ago

In a speech in 2005, Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates acknowledged he had to overcome many bad habits to succeed.

According to CNBC, at the event at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Business School, billionaire Bill Gates said he was a very delicate person. He said the "bad habits" were formed when he was a student at Harvard University (he dropped out after two years).
7.png
"I like to show others that I do not do anything, that I'm not in class and do not care about that," Gates told students at the event.

However, at the last minute, sometimes just two days before the exam, he will rush into the preparation quickly. "Everybody thinks that is so funny, but my image is: 'who do not do anything until the last minute'".

However, this technique was not effective when he entered the business world.

"When I started the business, it was a really bad habit and it took me several years to fix it," Gates recalled.

This is referred to again in the reddit social response in 2016. When asked about the most memorable memories at Harvard, Gates said: "I wanted to be different, so I did not join the registered classes. Instead, I went to classes I did not register. "

When asked how he passed the exam, Gates said he only learned "really hard" at the time before the exam and that this strategy "almost always" helped him score A.

Still, there is one exception. Once upon a time reviewing organic chemistry, Gates discovered that some videos were missing or missing, and that he only got C grades.

The second richest man in the world admits business is a very harsh test. "There will be no praise because I have to work at the last minute."

Finally, Gates attempted to correct this habit so that, like other students in school, "there was always organization and maturity."

Although Gates still scores well in school, many studies show that delaying habits have more harm than good is free in the short term. Psychological Science cites studies over the past 20 years that show the habit of delaying the quality of work and the well-being of people.