Leading Lines Contest - Imageskills Contest

in #imageskills6 years ago (edited)

Images Skills Photocontest #2
WIN Some Steem Basic Income


Leading Lines Photography Contest
Win some SBI!

Let's TEST your skills, and enjoy our photography!


Leading lines refers to a technique of photography composition where lines or patterns in an image draw the viewer in to specific parts of an image. Lines literally lead your viewer around the image! Create an interesting composition in your image using LEADING LINES



PHYTC Dock.jpg


  1. Use the #imageskills tag as your first tag.
  2. Put a link to your post in the comments here.
  3. UPVOTE This Post!
  4. UPVOTE and Comment on other people's posts here, they'll comment on yours!
  5. Clearly mention the #Imageskills challenge in your post title or post body. For example: "This is my entry for the #imageskills challenge"
  6. IMAGES MUST BE YOUR OWN! I will check, so don't even go there! Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners
  7. CONTEST ENDS Midnight, Oct 25th EST EST

I will be the judge, and so will you, too!!!


Winners will be chosen by a combination of the upvotes the comments here receive, and by myself.

Steem Basic Income


3 SBI for the Winning Image
2 SBI for the second place image
1 SBI for the third place image

steem Logo.jpg
thealliance_468x60.jpgbluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

Panoramic image of the sunset at the gates to the port of Klaipeda, Lithuania (from the left side) and nice leading line of the mole dividing the scenery almost in two parts - more warm colors of dawning sun and a lot colder winter colors from the right. Done from few frames joined together in Photoshop

Enjoy it!


Panorama.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/imageskills/@axeman/entry-for-the-imageskills-challenge-leading-lines-the-gates-to-port

Beautiful picture, the stark white snow leading you to the colorful sunset.

You did again @axeman beautiful photo!! 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love it too!! you will always have beautiful captures..

Wow what a great panoramic image of the port of Klaipeda.

Wow lovely- like the way the lines lead your eyes straight towards those rich colours!

Very interesting idea... Let me find something among my photo albums. I'll be back.


Edit: Here's my entry for the contest:

Leading Lines Photo Contest - Aqueduct of Vila do Conde
IMG_4271.JPG

You can really see the lines especially on that last one you posted with Enhanced Shadows.

I'm suprising there's no one around here, the aqueduct looks impressive!

Nice! I love the way your eyes are drawn right in and then hit the stop at the arches! Beautiful!

bokeh gives a sense of mystery

Yeah.. it does.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

well done, @maquemali

Anything for you sir greg!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great idea with the cars I also like the one with your son in the park.

Love this entry Queenie- so different and stylish!

Thank you soooooo much sweet @eveningart!! I missed you at the WW house, we dont really bump much lately.. hope you are doing okay and beautiful as ever.. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow with this one you follow the lines straight but then turn left to see the rest of the bridge, good entry.

Beautiful photo, the railing, the shadow railing, and the bridge on the right as well.

Omg!!!! Are you from Tacloban??? Huhu i miss home ❤️ Nice photo by the way, this is perfect spot to snap San Juanico Bridge!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @twodorks! Im not, just visited a friend.
You have an amazing home town... “I shall return”! 😉😄

Hahaha of course General McArthur! Me too! I shall return! 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

you should go back!!! hahahahaha...

This is wonderful - I feel like I'm going to fall straight into the photo!

My Leading lines photography entering the #imageskills contest:

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@ravijojla/my-entry-for-the-imageskills-challenge

The image is taken with my mobile camera, not processed and genuinly unprofessional. Enjoy!

I really like it the eyes go straight in one direction.

Interesting indeed :-)

Good luck @ravijojla where is this place?

Posted using Partiko iOS

This place is at the gate of the medieval castle in my home town. The river makes a nice turn at the banks of the town and it looks wider then in any other country in Europe it flows by and through.

Good Evening @bluefinstudios, Good Evening everybody, I hope you all had a pleasant weekend! This is my entry:

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@anutu/my-entry-into-the-imageskills-contest-leading-lines

bw1.png

Nice entry @anutu!!! Good evening too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a great one with the lonely girl in the middle of the photo

Thank you so much for your kind words and for stopping by! I had to wait some time until I was satisfied with the composition.

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@sinlg/imageskills-challenge-leading-lines

Not sure if my entry meets the lines you are looking for ;)

I think this one follows the intent of the challenge perfectly!

Wow this one is also very good probably in the top 2 ,good entry.

Fantastic! Congrats!

Thank you, @nolasco

You're welcome!

Oooh this is GORGEOUS! where is it??

Thank you, @eveningart This was taken at a local art gallery in-between two buildings. It was just a matter of being there at the right time as I went back to get more photos and the images didn't look the same because the paneling on the sides were white - so the setting sun, shadows, blue sky with white clouds all played a role.

I think your 2nd image especially captures the lines, good choices in your entry.

This is my first time entering any of my photography. I am loving seeing everyone else's entries!
https://steemit.com/imageskills/@blueeyes8960/my-entry-for-the-imageskills-challenge-vnejxlfr

golden gate bridge 1.jpg

Many thanks for entering
Give a thought commenting and exploring other photographers entries.

it's awesome 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you entered?

Posted using Partiko iOS

sounds so fun @bluefinstudios!!!!!! :)

Yes dreemie!!! Just dropped my entry! Heheheh

Posted using Partiko iOS

YAY for a great challenge and hooray for SBI! :)

looks like fun sir greg!!! definitely joining..

hey @twodorks! you might want to check this out!

Digging some photos now as I type this hahahhaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha go on digging

Posted using Partiko Android

Done ✅ where’s yours?

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahahaha im gonna post today or later this afternoon!!!!

When is the deadline?

Midnight, OCT 25th, EST

Cannot believe I forgot to add that.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Here is my entry
Photo_1540268929495.jpg

I guess it is too late to participate in the contest. I will partake in the next contest for sure. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there, I just came across your post today .... after I posted a tunnel photo yesterday. Too bad I didn't find out about it beforehand, and I can't change the first tag now. Anyway, I've updated it with the other requirements, and here's my photo, not sure if it still qualifies to enter your contest. But thanks anyway.
sc179.jpg
https://steemit.com/photomag/@sinochip/tunnel-view-293891e9a6308

yes qualifies... sure.
Well done image and leading lines!

Oh my - I love this entry - it's all about the lines!!

Thought I would take it literally with both the red lines, the poles, the fence and telephone lines :D

IMG_4349.png

Here is my entry for the contest. Sorry it's so late, we were traveling and did not see the post when it came out.

Scott

https://steemit.com/imageskills/@xcountytravelers/this-is-my-entry-for-the-imageskills-challenge

I do like the night time stars and fire watch tower!
Well done.

I think he did a really amazing job with the photo. I just love that he is able to get those star shots. I'm not as patient.
Ren

feature1.png

WWWD

Have a most wonderful day!
The WWWD Team