You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give an inch they take a mile. 📐⚖️

in #immigration5 years ago (edited)

Busted

Lol

You know what they say, the grass is greener with a green passport (or something like that)

Ultimately, poorly managed immigrants will make everything worse for the host country, the immigrants and their dependants back home. But hey, who cares... As long as the grass remains green

Personally, I'm not looking forward to relocating but I hear it's a good thing. No police brutality, a system that works, great healthcare and all that...

If you were from a country like Nigeria, wouldn't you rather go for greener grass?

Sort:  

Oh, for sure! It makes total sense on the immigrants' part.

And even doing the "you're racist if you don't let me in" thing would make sense on your part, as a tactic. A manipulative tactic but an effective one lol.

But I'd suggest that the attitude I'm referring to may potentially hurt someone like yourself.

You're in college (or you teach or something).. very smart person. You're on social media. You'd stand a great chance at meeting people who would want to host you.

I'd host you. (Not at this exact moment but in general.)

So it being a distant and impersonal thing probably hurts your chances.

Plus some of the reasons Nigeria is in bad shape probably has to do with imperialism. We could stop invading everywhere, rather than invade and then take everyone in.

You're in college (or you teach or something)..

I'm currently studying English Language at the University. The teaching aspect is a side job. I teach English literature to students who are preparing for the university's entrance exam

very smart person

Hahaha. Quite the opposite. I'm supposed to have ended my degree program two years ago. Failed four courses in my final year and then one more in my extra year. Hardly the tale of a smart studenr.

Hahaha. Quite the opposite.

Fine. Deported.

I'm supposed to have ended my degree program two years ago. Failed four courses in my final year and then one more in my extra year. Hardly the tale of a smart studenr.

Meh. College booksmart types were good in like the 1980s. These days the best people fail at it.

Ik once you said you'd rather go to England anyways tho. Bleh. Fine.