My names George Kats; I want to share with you everything I've learned about success/self-confidence and defeating Imposter Syndrome

in #imposter-sydrome7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

A friend of mine told me about this amazing new platform called steemit and I just had to get on board.

My names George Kats, and I've spent more than 12 years mastering life.

me.png

This is my 'professional' mug-shot.

I'm a skeptic, and a contentious thinker with sarcastic overtones and a lot of care for the people I work with and know.

I'm a huge fan of MMA, love Pro-Wrestling, often am found drinking Pepsi-Max and watching TV Shows.. if that's not all going on, then I'm probably on a coaching call with a client; reading or contemplating philosophy and or listening to the 'You are not so smart' podcast.

I now work with entrepreneurs and singles to overcome the crippling self-doubt and feelings of being an imposter that stop them from owning their message with self-confidence and conquering the two most challenging domains of life; relationships and business.

In that time I've managed;

  • To travel the world multiple times; live in eastern Europe and study kung-fu in China
  • Start a business that in the last couple months has sky-rocketed, almost doubling my income in the last month [this was after 3.5 years of trials and tribulation]
  • Get down to 11% body-fat [I used to average my body fat in the mid 20's]
  • Meet an amazing partner [On the inside and out]
  • Build unbelievable self-confidence, self-belief and effortless ability to take action on my goals
  • Get really good with the opposite sex [and I got rejected a fk load in the process]
  • Go from broke to now making well above average income
  • Build amazing networks and connections with people across the globe
  • Go from somebody who was anxious/over analytical/ constantly overwhelmed and never finishing anything to somebody cool/calm/ confident and able to reach goals with very little 'effort' or 'discipline'

And really understand what it means to be 'successful' not just reach success. [more on that later]

I'm nobody special either; I grew up a late-bloomer, short, red haired and glasses needing kid with the only things going for me being my intelligence, stubbornness[persistence] and social skills [thanks big Greek family].

I knew I had this potential, but some other part of me really felt like everybody else had this edge on me.

I found the people around me effortless enjoying their lives; having amazing relationships; reaching goals - and no matter how hard I tried I'd get nowhere.

Trial after trial, program after program; immersing myself and bathing in everything that there was out there on self-improvement and being better with the opposite sex; to only be constantly reminded of the fact I 'wasn't good enough' and that their must be something deep down inside of me which means I'm destined to be a loser.

To give you an idea; I was reading somewhere upwards of 200 self/dev self-help/ mind power books per year; I was listening to about 50 a year; I would go out and implement the advice in all of them. I used to meditate 45mins every morning at 4.30am before school; I'd do hours and hours of affirmations and journaling and all sorts of stuff.

None of it really helped me deeper down inside.

I studied the Power of Now for a year; I did the exercises in Tim Ferris 4hr Workweek
I went to workshop after workshop. I became qualified in Tantra, I did all kinds of psychedelics including DMT and Aya

I tried it all.

And what really changed my life was when I finally found the right mentor. A guy who I had known through the dating community but wouldn't realise the IMPACT he'd make on my life.

So I pestered him to teach me his ways, to mentor me and I studied under his wing for 6.5 years; going deeper within myself than most people ever will need to, and that I'd expect any of my clients ever to do.

Since that time I now help others do the same.

I do what I do because nobody needs to spend a decade trying to find the answers only to find themselves at dead-ends and being mislead. I don't want people to suffer; I suffered for a long time for the both of us.

I have a growing FB community that you're welcome to join and get a better feel for what I do.

http://bit.ly/2r39pLO

Here is a link to my free guide on conquering self-doubt in 15mins with 5 simple questions for entrepreneurs...

http://bit.ly/2lFzSyh

And I'd love to know what questions you really want answers to, if I can provide value I will do it in whatever way I can.

So why call my business The Unfair Edge?

Well because, I realised that once I started feeling good about me and I leveraged that with knowing how to communicate with people and developed self-confidence that those 3 things were a deadly combination giving me an 'Edge' that nobody else can have.

An Edge that has helped me with my relationships/ business/ health/ wealth/ mind/ in every way.

And as cliche as this sounds, you all have an unfair edge too.

You weren't born to fail, you aren't born without the resources to have what you want, BUT you do have to be determined to get there, and often the only thing getting in the way are the terrible IDEAS and BELIEFS you have about yourself and the world that you've never questioned and may not know what to do to change for good.

website >> www.georgekats.com

Join Our FB Community >>> http://bit.ly/2r39pLO

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

Appreciate the friendly welcome,

I'm enjoying it already! I bet it can get pretty addictive quick :p

Welcome aboard! Need more people with great content on here like this!

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I'm looking to provide as much value as I can.

Checked out your SteemIt blog and am blown away by the bitcoin stuff, I really need to look into that more.

Hi George, welcome to Steemit. It sounds like you have a very interesting story, and plenty of material to post on Steemit. Keep it coming and I am sure you will be a hit here. Nice to meet you.

Thank you so much, pleasure to meet you too

Welcome George! Pretty interesting bio, is nice that your work be helping people. I've just tried mushrooms and LSD but i think psychedelics can be very helpful with an introspection proccess

Yes, Psychs are a double-edged sword; in that they can give us awareness but usually awareness itself isn't enough to cause change... it reminds me of something I keep in the front of my mind all the time.

'The easiest person to fool is ourselves'

Thanks for the welcome

Welcome to Steemit @theunfairedge

Nice of you to join us, it is a honour having you on this platform.

You can participate in the 50 Word Story Contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big.

Followed You

Thank you, that 50 word story thing looks cool, I'll definitely check it out.

Cheers

Hi George,

Welcome to Steemit.

12 years of mastering life? I dig that.

Who is your favorite "guru" out there? :)

Cheers,

Funnily enough, my favourite gurus aren't really personal development people... not in the classic sense.

I do like people like Richard Bandler [who I'm going to go and study with in London later this year] and Milton Erickson, Virginia Satire, Jung, Freud etc...

But I'm mostly influenced by brilliant deep thinkers...

People like Peter Boghossian, Daniel Denette, Socrates, Gabor Mate, Jordan Peterson, Slavoj Zizek, Sam Harris etc etc to name a few.

I find a lot of self-dev to be really re-hashed and regurgitated circle-jerking ideas that in practice don't really work.

I was once very spiritual and somewhat romanticist, now a days I'm very much about science and what is pragmatic [i.e what works].

I really dig the work Ed Deci has done on his Theory of Self Motivation

And I'm a massive fan of the writing of Mark Manson

I love the 'You Are Not So Smart' Podcast by David McRaney

My tastes are pretty eclectic but often my inspiration and insight is from sources outside the personal development realm.

Loading...


Community. Hope you will enjoy here...Happy Steeming ..
Thanks

Much appreciated

Thank you...

Welcome from all the bears here.

Looks like you'll have some fascinating input to offer. Looking forward to it. Welcome. Following!

welcpme to steemit

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to this great platform George! Nice to have you around! I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do! :-)

Inspiring article.

welcome aboard Steemit
How long did you have to wait to get on Steemit after you applied

It happened straight away

Hai George :)