You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Ten Thousand Dollar An Hour Tasks With The Get Sh*t Done System!

in #incredibleyou7 years ago

Thanks, I don't think this does detract from the point, in fact it highlights a good point, well two actually.

The first is you need balance, $10 tasks are important as well, like cleaning your house or workspace. It's just that when we fill our day with just $10 tasks, we end up missing the important stuff.

In the same way if we just try and concentrate on $1000 and $10,000 tasks, we miss the little things that keep us ticking on.

Also as you point out, the $1000 and $10,000 take much more mental energy to carry out (hence their greater value), so yes $10 tasks are great transitions, and I find myself often saying; "I need a nice $10 task now to chill".

My favourite space-out $10 task is the hoovering, I can just click onto autopilot and let my mind wander :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Well said! "hoovering" makes me chuckle...my favs are running errands or going to the grocery store.