You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Controlling Your Emotional State Using Anchors

in #incredibleyou6 years ago

That is very interesting. I've never heard of this before, but I can see this working really well. I know there are people out there that can basically lock their minds away in a safe place during torture sessions to maintain their sanity. There are those out there that seem to be able to go off into their own little world whenever something bad happens. I wonder if they are using different anchoring techniques. It would be interesting to find out and to learn to do it yourself.
I'd like to learn how to set up a mind palace to help with remembering things. Do you think its the same basic principal as anchoring? It would be very neat to be able to remember everything, well the good things at least, the bad stuff would be filed away behind a locked door in my memory palace. :D

Sort:  

Hi Amber,

Some of the things you mention definitely use anchoring techniques, also mixed with certain disassociation techniques.

You've given me a great idea for the next one, I have learned some great memory palace techniques, so watch out for that one! :-)

Cg

I will have to keep an eye out for your post on the memory palace, I'm getting older and my mind needs all the help it can get. :D LOL. :D I used to have a great memory, but it seems to have gotten less great as I've gotten older, which is kind of sad and annoying at the same time, but if I can learn the memory palace techniques it should help me out a lot. :D