MY COUNTRY DEPENDS ON ME!!!

in #independence6 years ago

As of this day Oct 1, 2018

I am writing on a point of view with direct affinity to the existing events and occurence in this nation,
images (14).jpeg
ImgCre

So i titled this :

MY COUNTRY DEPENDS ON ME.

"Nigeria we hail thee"
This reminds me of loyalty, it reminds me of Value , it reminds me of Confidence, it reminds me of trust and to the loudest Respect.
All this are the element of a true NIGERIAN culture,
The life with proclaimed diligence,
Little wonder there was peace in the epoch,
Little wonder there was unity in the aeon of old,
I do not have the best rhymes but sometimes i bite the time,
I do not have the darkest ink but i think i prefer the days of black and white
I do not have the filled pocket, but i prefer the days where money was saved in pots
I do not live when there was love , but i lust a return to the life of your "file your pay"
I want the life when your your knowledge is your file,
When your talent is your file, when your strength is your file.
I want to return back to experience the better value system.
I want to experience trust in love of brotherhood,
I want to be violent with the rest to fight one enemy.
I want to fight my self,
Hope the rest will fight their self.
Because my country depends on me

When i discovered the problem of our nation Nigeria,
I see myself at the helms,
I have accepted the abnormality to become normal,
I have felt scares and confrontations,
Running would have been better ,but developing adaptive measures has made it worse,
Now we live fine with the insanity in the system,
We have supported insanity,
We have allowed hunger to lead our minds,
We have developed wings for the two horses on the Coat of arms
Imgcre
images (13).jpeg

The wings has got no tear,
Despite flying to meet up with the corrupt eagle .
The eagle has no value, that is if you have noticed the small letter case "e" .
Everyone will not see it ,
Because we have been blinded by the Flag,,
The flag is meant to be in our hands ,making waves in the air, blowing peace to brothers on the green land, .
Now the flag is stained and all over our faces.

Politicking which i have read about, should improve the system,
It should make us better,
It should improve values in political parties ,
So they compete to give us the best,
But we have lost the pride, and sold our rites, and also our strength is gone, the horses are lame , healthy ones have wings ,
The eagle is paralysed , so it wings are useless,
It devours our senses and swallowed our stony tears , when we cry it seems fake and we shrug it off because we can kill the horse and feed on them.
So now that the two horses are Not enough , we feed on ourselves,
We are like the wild animals, we are predators and not producers,
We are strong in bearing poverty , lest we eat ourselves.

What strength do we have ?
what number are we?
what power do we carry?
how big is our heart ?
how structured is our camp?
How do we fight ?
How do we live?
We do not always have answers , all we do is question our purpose.

Now i say',
I will not accept the condemnations
I will not accept the bully
I will raise up my hands
I will lift up my brothers
I will give food to the poor
I will make do with the strength left
I will improve myself
I wont live on the remains
I will be strong
And say no to disrespect
I will lift my hands leading others to do the same,
I do not really have the help i need
I will help my self
I will say no to intimidation
I will not compromise.
Because
Nigeria is not independent.
IT DEPENDS ON ME

  • KOMOLAFE JOSHUA OLUWAPELUMI
Sort:  

Congratulations @pelvis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!