What is FlixFinder and Why?

in #indexmovies2 months ago

Source

Why I'm Creating Flixfinder?

FlixFinder is an account I @skiptvads have created to index Movies and TV Series information, for some time I have been posting mostly TV Series Episodes Recaps and Movies Reviews but its hard to have some kind of index where I can go back and look through this articles since the current interfaces don't have features like categories to keep things in a selected group say I do season one of certain TV Series I cant see them on one page. There are communities but they are never ending articles pages and to be honest I don't find searches on Hive interfaces that good.

FlixFinder Goal?

What I'm trying to build here is certain type of personal Fandom.com site on the Hive Blockchain, generating a page for each Movie and TV Series with its basic information, adding my and others review at the bottom "REVIEW SECTION", I can index the information and have even been thinking to run my own front end, a very basic blog style one using the Superhive interface but this is something I haven't landed and still have to test, in the meantime all content will be posted through the Inleo interface.

Any users with a Hive account will be able to comment and vote on the different polls that will be added on each page.

All video content will be handle through Youtube since most of it will be copyright content, I'm already doing this on my account @skiptvads. While all images will go through IMGUR.com so far a reliable service and keep the quality of images through all Hive interfaces, this way I wont be using resources to store any of the images or videos.

Is the goal of FlixFinder to generate Rewards?

The straight answer is NO, all post on this account the beneficiary will be @null, meaning all rewards that go to this account will be burn helping just a bit to reduce inflation, although reducing inflation is not the goal of this project but I decided to go this route instead of declining rewards.

How is this Different from IMDB or Hive Communities?

In terms of format is not different from IMDB or RottenTomatoes, the difference is that is on a Blockchain and all users inputs can be verified, even add value to the every page as a user account grows then its reputation is higher.

Its different from most communities since I'm not looking into split users into another community but to create an index on a single page style per Movie or TV Series where users can submit their reviews or articles about certain Movie or TV Series and link back to their article.

Moving Forward

I will start by generating articles about actors, directors, producers and certain keywords that I commonly use on my posts, as I mention I know there are communities and other similar projects but I can't find any with a format where people can go back and look at all the basic information of a Movie or TV Series on a single page in Hive without getting lost searching for it.

Pages link format will be standard, for example:

https://inleo.io/@flixfinder/godzilla-x-kong-the-new-empire

 

Most of this pages will have a Fandom or IMDB style and for the main Gallery I have been thinking something like Plex interface, big table will the Movies and TV Series covers, once you click on the Cover it takes you to the page of the content, on this pages people will find the basic information like trailer, actors, producer, etc. I still have a lot of ideas for this project at the same time figuring it out how I'm going to make it happen, this account won't be to socialize or interact, it will be a straight index or information.

This is the first steps of something I have decided to create going further than just keep blogging daily, sure it is not perfect, but it is a start.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha