Do you abandon your old dog?

in #india5 years ago

In India, we value our relationship too much be it blood relation or heart relation and it's very rare scenario that we abandon any one. But yesterday I got a query from my friend and does arise the question that do you abandon your old dog.

qpdwcxyrx0.jpg
PC: Today Show

Yesterday I had a discussion with my friend who is very frustated with his old dog as he has to take him to doctor every other day. He was thinking of abandoning the dog and asking me if I know any fog shelter. I asked him simple question will he abandon his parents if they gets old. He said no, because they are his blood relation.

Which made me think that does people value relationship only if they have blood relation. I think that heart relation should be valued more than blood relation. And our relation with the dog just like any other heart relation or I think it's better than any other because they are totally dependent on us.

Coincidentally I have seen today morning that an owner taking his old dog for a walk. The dog was not able to walk properly even though the owner patiently walking with him. I could not get a picture otherwise I would have sent it to my friend telling that this is how you should take care of your dog rather than abondoning it.

Dog are the most loyal pet, they will love you unconditionally and it return they just want a little love. My parents don't like dog so because of that I cannot keep a dog at home but I make sure I feed some dog in the street. I get love from them too and thus I don't have to keep pet at home because they all are my pet.

What's your thought?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

How sad, treating a dog like this. The dog is fine as long as he is healthy and taking care of you, the moment he gets older, people get ignorant...

that actually irritates me...if you do not want to keep him in his old days then you don't have to keep him when he is young.

The same should apply to cows as well. In some places people keep cows as their pets only until the cow is capable of producing some milk. When the milking stops, they send it to slaughter houses. I believe that attitude should also change because old cows also needs to be protected by keeping in the house even though it stops producing milk.

That's correct, Cow is no different or any other pet whatsoever.

Hi @codingdefined!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.533 which ranks you at #2073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server