My First Victorinox - The Victorinox Waiter

in #india7 years ago (edited)

Simple tools having multiple functions fascinate me.

Lately, while scouring the YouTubes for a handy dandy pocket tool, I came across the Victorinox Swiss Army Knife.

These simply sophosticated tools seemed so useful and pocket friendly that I had to get one.

Although, being on a tight budget, I held back far enough to discover that my father owned one for years.

Lo and behold! He was kind enough to hand it down to me.

20171107_213903.jpg

The Victorinox Waiter. My first swiss army knife!

As with all pocket knives this SAK (short for Swiss Army Knife) the blade on The Waiter is razor sharp.

20171107_214003.jpg

Punched from stainless steel, it could be perfect to cut food items like cheese or even an apple.

This little guy does not come with all the bells and whistles the big boys have, but it comes with one versatile multitool.

20171107_214107.jpg

With 4 funtions in one the multitool comes with an excellent little bottle opener that can be used as

  1. A flat head screw driver
  2. A Philips head screw diver
  3. And a wire stripper

Apart from the blade and the multitool, this SAK comes with a cork screw to open wine bottles with.

20171107_214214.jpg

I now see why they call it the waiter.

Seems perfect for someone in the service industry... or someone who teally likes to drink!

The tweezers and the toothpick seem like an odd addition but useful for someome on the go like me.

20171107_214358.jpg

I'll be using this guy for a while and giving an update on my every day carry pocket knife!

Stay tuned if you guys want to know how it performs.

And if you'll collect knives too, chime in the comments below.

I am looking to start a modest swiss army knife collection.

Sort:  

This is an 84mm version right?
I think the money clip from victorinox is very underrated.
It's very strong with the alox scales.
https://amzn.to/31uoplv

image

Congratulations post you deserve our appreciation.

we will wait for a good post from you

THANK YOU HAD SHARE TO OURS
please Follow us @syehlah.
Best wishes for you

Thank You!

Much Appreciated :)

Congratulations @fuzzigog! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuzzigog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!