Unity in diversity

in #india2 years ago

50519268_10156468213569930_6296006247267172352_n.jpg
This is an image I took during my trip to Ahmedabad. It is a mosque next to Bai Harir Vav ( Stepwell ). This is more in the old parts of the city. It shows what India is and stands for. Unfortunately I used my phone camera so it may not be very clear but I believe it is a special moment and tells a story.

In this image one the left one can see an elderly man and young boy following Islamic faith and on the right one can see a young couple during their pre-wedding shoot. They are in traditional Hindu clothes. The background is the Sultani mosque built in 1826 during the Qajar era.

This is the kind of diversity and tolerance India really has unlike what divisive forces would have us to believe. India is a multilingual, multicultural and tolerant country. This is her essence, this is her heart and soul.