Expensive Idli

One fine afternoon when I was fasting and contemplating if I want to just skip my meal or go vegetarian, I stumbled upon Idli Only at Bangsar. I've been wanting to try because I have heard so so much about it.

So I went in, looked at the menu, didn't know what to eat because I'm not quite an Idli person. As much as I love bread and floury stuff, this is just too big of a lump for me to enjoy. Not so good to be eaten on its own. Pun intended!

Guess what I picked, butter podi idli set. Of course! Butter.. what could go wrong with butter besides my cousin's cooking? Almost nothing. And I complimented it with a nice cuppa masala chai. Perfecto!

The idli, honestly, was really fluffy. The dhal and other gravy I dunno it's name were great, but the podi was a lil hard to chew. Like hard hard not difficult hard. My first time having podi so I have no idea how it should be like.

Waited almost 20mins for my chai... almost choked myself obviously because the drink took so long but it was a good experience until I went to the cashier.

The bill came up to RM19.80 or so. I was shook! Don't get me wrong, the food was delicious but I ain't gon pay 20bucks for this kind of meal. I wanted to have McD and thought it was going to be expensive and guess what? This is like almost doubled McD's price

This probably will be my last time. Unless I crave for nice fluffy idli. Which I guess... is never. Kthxbai!


Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness