Mumbai woman posts video on social media, seeks police help against 'torture' by husband

in #indianexpress6 years ago

Mumbai, Feb 5 (IBNS): By posting a video on Twitter, a woman in Mumbai has sought help from police against 'torture' of her husband.
Filmmaker Ashok Pandit posted the video on Twitter.
In the video, the woman could be seen weeping and asking help from the police.
She was quoted as saying in the video: "I have been tortured mentally and physically by my husband. He has been torturing me for several years. I have been in the relationship just for the betterment of my children. But this man refuses to do the needful for my living."
She alleged that the police did not take action despite an FIR lodged by her against her husband.
"If I don't get justice I will end up tomorrow in the streets of Khar. Please give me justice," the woman said in the video.

Sharing the video, Pandit tweeted: "Cry of a women goes unheard with #KharPoliceStation. @MumbaiPolice @CPMumbaiPolice. Please do the needful immediately before something untoward happens. #BetibachaoBetiPadao."Screenshot_20180205_111347.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @r-kid! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @r-kid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!