I made my band's album cover with a pic from my smartphone!

in #indiaunited5 years ago

I have been capturing photos with my new Poco F1 smartphone and I am amazed at how awesome some of them turn out.

I am using the Google Camera port and if the lighting is right, the pics turn out amazing.

Here are some of my selfies, shot on the front facing camera and editing in Lightroom for mobile and Photoshop Express.


3hpo8uo3ic.jpg


q0hu9dxvrk.jpg


nxagxjha5o.jpg


We were at a rehearsal and there was a window in the jam room with a white curtain kinda thing. And some wonderful soft light was coming from it.

I switched off all the other lights in the room and stood against the window, which gave a nice soft light on one side of the face.

Then I asked the vocalist to stand there and asked him to pose. And that guy knows how to pose!

And so from those pics, we now have the album cover for our second album - SIYAH

Here it is - SIYAH by ALIF


fmeyv9fb8s.jpg


Again this one is from the back cameras of the Poco f1 and edited on the phone itself with Lightroom & Photoshop express!

Smartphone photography has come a long way, and it is going to the next level now :)


Until next time...


♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif

Sort:  

Amazing how far we've come with technology! Great shot and def deserving of an album cover! I also really dig the first shot where you can see yourself reflected in the shades :P

Yeah, lol! Thats the selfie :) thanks mate.. Been a long time.

Posted using Partiko Android

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

help me to

Congratulations @hardikv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I also have the same phone but my pictures don't look as good as yours. Maybe its my face 🤔

Use the Google Camera port. You will find it on XDA. And the editing also help ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have the same phone as well, got to choose a phone for my work and the specs of this phone completely shocked me. Price - quality you can't (or couldn't) find a better phone. The camera has superb quality, but the firmware on the phone doesn't allow you to get anything near the full potential out of your camera. Something that Xiaomi has admitted as well.

If you really want the best out of your camera you'll have to install custom firmware. I'm not doing it as I can't take the risk since the phone is technically from the company I work for. But if it wasn't I would probably look into the option.

Nevertheless, even with that flaw the phone is still my favorite phone up to this day :)

Hi @hardikv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.288 which ranks you at #2546 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2545).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server