Enjoying the Mumbai Weather and Hoping for the Best

in #indiaunited4 years ago

Mumbai's weather has suddenly changed. Rains have set in, this is the best time of the year I like. I love rains in moderate proportion :-) and specially the first rains as the whole atmosphere and energy gets different. The month of May is always very scorching with heat and in June when the rain starts it feels like a big relief and from the heat the weather changes to pleasant, which changes the whole energy around.

But this time the rains have not set in the most pleasant manner. There is a Cyclone expected to hit the city today afternoon in Mumbai and hope that there is no damage coming through. Already a part of India is already hit with one cyclone and major damage has happened in that region, so do not want to see more of it. It's always good to see nature in a pleasant manner and not being destructive so praying that things remain smooth in my city and that we just enjoy these rains and cool breeze bringing cheer to the city. As it is pandemic is more then enough to handle.

So the next 2 days Mumbai city is in total curfew mode, due to the cyclone expected, not much of difference there because as it is we are still in lockdown.
Amidst all these chaos I am enjoying this weather and enjoying doing things I enjoy most. A few days ago I did mention that I am going to start working on shifting my energies and vibrations as it had gone down too much because of all the chaos in the last few months, and I am so glad that it is just working very fine. I am feeling the pleasantness again setting in within, I am relaxed and starting to catch up on life, though not much has changed except for my perspective. and this really proves how important our perspective is.

Last evening while it was raining, not very heavy, I was enjoying sitting in my balcony on my favorite cane swing with my cup of tea and my new read that I am hooked on to these days. So much of tranquility, the birds were chirping and the rain sound all of it was very soothing to my ears, the best music to enjoy on.

This tree in front of my house a few days ago was absolutely barren and now just in couple of days I can see it blossoming, such a beauty to the eye.

image.png

image.png

It's time to read :-)
image.png

Everything around looks fresh
image.png

I took a small video just to keep the feel alive

image.png

And the day ended with a soothing Meditation, just the perfect way to wind up
image.png

Please pray for my city that the cyclone just passes away and brings no destruction to the city.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Good to see your energies and vibrations are moving in a positive direction 👍

Thank you, yes it had to be given a push :-)

It's totally my favourite time of year, too! Scorching hot but wih glorious storms, an abundance of fruit and flowers, fresh air and such bright, beautiful colours. Enjoy the moments.

Thank you @artemislives, yes it's bringing in lot of wonderful moments :-)

All because of the Cyclone, hope you are safe

Yes, the cyclone just passed the city and thankfully there was no chaos

These is a nice place to go, I hope you enjoy your stay 💓💯❣️🙏

wow, haven't been to Mumbai for such a long time....I love this weather....it's too hot in the North here at this time of the year.

Hope you can get to visit Mumbai soon @looftee, though right now for next some months it would be good to avoid any travel unless necessary

Yepp, not travelling for a long time for sure.

I have been to Mumbai just once, in 2009 something...that place is really awesome.

Enjoy the rain....wait for the worst cyclone...already in the news...be safe

It just crossed the city, thankfully no damage :-)