You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temagami Pow Wow 2019

in #indigenous5 years ago

Such a wonderful event to partake in! That connection with the earth and nature is something we should all work to cultivate within ourselves. As much as I love seeing the photos that you captured, I think it's wonderful that for some parts of the ceremony they don't allow photos. Makes it more special to just be in the moment without any distractions! I can only begin to imagine the energy that must be flowing through that place.

Sort:  

Yep, I reserve a time for photos and then I put down the phone to be disconnected completely from technology.

I plan to go to another one at the end of august. Perhaps even camp out there to take advantage of the full two days there.

There is huge energy the comes to get you from within. Nothing else is like it and there is no good way of explaining how powerful it is. You gotta feel it to know it. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android