The culture of eating betel in indonesia, particularly in aceh

in #indonesia6 years ago

Tonight I want to re-start using steemit. I'm sorry because I don't have long been joined by companions all. Today I want to share about the tradition in aceh thomsoniae or ranub.


image


The tradition of Bersirih or Menginang (betel nut) is the cultural heritage of Indonesia made by chewing bersirih materials such as betel nut. Many areas in indonesia's aceh, one of them is doing it.


image


image


A lot of things the procedures in the bersirih tradition of the people of aceh to welcome guests on a special occasion. This tradition has been a long time in doing their generations. As in the two-event to celebrate in my village. Fed of betel is a must for men in aceh to taste it.


image


image


image


It's just that I can share my new beginning may start again in steemit got the support of friends

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
To get off this list, please chat with us in the #steemitabuse-appeals channel in steemit.chat.

Congratulations @adamketel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!