You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why am I so excited about helping this amazing archipelago ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ with my film skills?

in #indonesia โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I actually have little tears in this moment. The Casey comment got me. Obviously it's just my ego taking me for a lovely ride, but this comparison (despite my many reservations about him!) moves me deeply. Particularly because I spent two years vlogging on YouTube believing this to be my answer to financing an endless journey around the world... all the time watching his stuff and imagining what a pleasure it must be to live the way he does. Anyway.... thanks for that :)

And thanks too for being the only person to give me some feedback on the film I made yesterday. I hope the boss is as positive as you. I really want her to love it, but she it is tough lady to please!

Have sent it to her now... awaiting response ;)