Ramadhan

in #indonesia5 years ago

Few years ago in Leipzig, I was on my way to university. It was the first day of Ramadhan. But you know, in Germany no one cares about it (at least I thought so). So everything went like always: people went to their offices, all restaurant kept open, some people enjoyed their cigarettes, some people drank their coffee. A stranger German woman came to me with a smile in her face and wished me "Ramadhan kareem". I of course thanked her for doing what she did. But I think she did not know that her small wish boosted my mood to the top at that day.

Yesterday, a director of the institute where I am working at wished me the same thing. She was in Dubai when Ramadhan started and therefore became familiar with the term "Ramadhan kareem". Today, a very nice colleague sent me an email with exactly the same wish. They don`t know, they made may day easier with their small actions.

I know, I complain a lot about Germany: the weather and the people are too cold, too many paper works and so on. But I also know, that I will miss this place when I am no longer here. Not because I live more than a decade in this country but rather because I feel at home when I am here.

Ramadhan kareem everyone. Hope you all had a good day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @shally.novita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!