CryptoGranny says hello & thank you for your kind welcome!

in #indroduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

@cryptogranny montage.jpg

My son @samstonehill posted an article 4 hours ago to introduce me to Steemit and I am completely blown away to see how much this has made already! $112 it says! 🌻

I don't fully understand how Steemit works yet but I am very grateful to you all for your generous support of my son over the last year and also for supporting his introduction post for his mummy! 🐒

He says he is going to give me half of the Steem earned from his post. So that sounds rather nice 💰

He will have to teach me how to put it in my new Bitcoin wallet after that. 💳

I am very excited to see how much my Bitcoin has risen over the last four months!


I am going to write a proper introduction post as soon as I have time, as there are many things I would like to tell you about. 🌅

This is a very old photo showing my brothers & sisters. I am the one on the left. The oldest of the Thompson clan. I'm not going to tell you my age. You will just have to guess it based on the photos in this post!
the thompson kids.jpg

As Sammy said, I have done much travelling and seen how beautiful this world is... and I know now that it doesn't matter what age you are to be able to do what we did. 🌴

My husband Peter & I changed our lives completely when we bought a Toyota Land Cruiser we nicknamed Boris the Beast. 🚍

We left England in December 2007, drove through France and Spain, before ferrying across to Morocco and then headed south, working our way down the west side of Africa, sometimes staying with the people we met along the way. Other times we slept in our on-vehicle tent, which was also equipped with a shower! 💦

There were a few hairy moments, sometimes having to tackle extremely rough roads and harsh weather conditions. 🌊

adventure.jpg

Once in South Africa, we took a much needed breather and a well needed rest with my brother who has a house near Cape Town. 🌇

Here are a few pages from our website where we posted our entire journey which last three years.

Screen Shot 2017-07-23 at 12.47.15.png

map.jpg

If you are interested to have a look at our website here is the link: http://4x4plus2.com

Thank you again for your generosity! 🎆

And if you were wondering how it is that I have been able to put this article together at my age, I have to admit that Sammy did give me some help. And he also showed me this great list full of emojis, which I love! https://steemit.com/emojis/@blueorgy/steemit-emojis-master-list

oh dear.... I appear to have misspelt introduceyourself as my first tag! And apparently I can't change it now. Almost got it right Sammy! 🌞

Sort:  

Wow! You are really bold to travel by car through all these countrys! I am excited to hear more about your journey ;)

Not sure I would have felt so confident without my ex-military husband with me!

I am looking forward to telling you all about it.

Many thanks for leaving a comment!

Great work Mum! Don't worry about spelling the first tag wrong :) Like you said, there will be a more in depth introduction soon enough :)

Steem On CryptoGranny!!!!

Thank you Sammy darling. Love you x

It warms the soul to see people of a more experienced generation joining and accepting the future of the world's economy. Not specifically Steemit, but cryptocurrency as a whole. Welcome to it granny, we're all glad to have you.

THank you for your lovely warm welcome

Sure thing! We'll see you around

Welcome to Steemit @cryptogranny, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Wow! Sent me a tip? That's very generous of you. Luckily my son @samstonehill seems like he knows what he is doing here, so if I need technical help I will most likely ask him. But thank you for the offer.

looks fun! thanks for sharing :) @cryptogranny

thanks for the welcome!

Hi @cryptogranny, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic bot response so that I may respond to your mention later.
Learn more about this bot...

Good to see a potential witness out and about. This is why you got my vote. You're actually here. Usually...lol

Awesome! I recently met a couple who had a similar set up and were traveling the US and Canada. They were from Spain and had already done a trip from there to Mongolia! How exciting to travel Africa like that! Was it scary?

It was a little scary at first but we soon got the hang of life on the road! It's a wonderful thing for anyone to do. And I highly recommend trying it.

My husband and I spent the last year in our VW van traveling the US. It was a very educational trip on the state of our country.

Yes @cryptogranny stoked for you to find Steemit! I bet you have loads of amazing stories and pictures from all of your travels. Are you still travelling now??

For the moment we are not travelling. Just looking after our lovely home in Norwich. But we are planning something big... because we're not done yet!

Thats great to hear, always nice to have a trip to look forward to! My wife and I are heading to the Americas next year for our next installment! Can not wait!

Welcome to Steemit Cryptogranny!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you so much. I will do that.

Wow amazing pictures again i would really love to go there some day, keep up the good work!

Thank you so much. I can't wait to show you all my pictures!

welcome here are few tips to grow ur earnings at steemit
https://steemit.com/blog/@rajag234/here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit
also resteem post that other will also get benefit of these tips

Thank you so much for your welcome. My son @samstonehill will be guiding me all the way, so I will have him check this out for me.

great post and welcome to steemit! Looks like you had a great adventure time there :) I was traveling for 1 1/2 years through Australia Asia and the US... Still need to go to Africa and South America! Looking forward to more posts about your travels ;) Have a lovely sunday :)

THank you very much. I hope you are able to make it to those two places. They are both particularly special.

Hope you have a lovely Sunday too.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm excited to hear of your travels. I saw the paintings you did and they were fab! It's amazing how many places you've been to. I'm not sure many can boast of such a long list :)

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

hello granny i wish u always happiness

Welcome @cryptogranny..take Sam to bring his mom in here. Am quite sure you've got loads of stories for us. Enjoy your times here on Steemit.

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogranny! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

thank you for the information. my son @samstonehill has been very clear about password protocol here. I will check your article about resteeming now.