You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem's Inflation Works

in #inflation6 years ago

wow... amazing job... i learned tons just now!

one thing that sparked my curiosity... those 15% to steem power hodlers, how is that distribution taking place? Is that supposed to happen through the adjustment of MVest2SP ratios or actual interest?

Do you have a quick answer?

Sort:  

Thanks! Your SP balance slowly goes up over time but it's easier to see on a big account. Go to @ned's wallet and if you keep refreshing the page you'll see that it's constantly going up.

Oh wow... that's crazy looking at @ned's wallet ticking up continously.

Now I am still wondering "how" this happens on chain... I don't see the Steem/MVest ratio changing (at least not visibly) though I do know it does get adjusted over time. Hmm... I'll probably need to do some digging myself!

Thanks for the swift reply and the great visual example!