You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem's Inflation Works

in #inflation6 years ago (edited)

Hi - this is excellent, very clearly explained. I just did a freeze frame and knocked this up which I think adds a level of clarity (maybe?) - NB no idea if this is going to be clear in the comments.... If it's not and it's within etiquette bounds I'll shove it into a post later. -Edit - it opens in new tab just fine, so fine!

Steem.png

It basically just clarifies that the SP delegated from the rewards pool is 45% of total virtual steem inflation while the steem dollars are 30% of total virtual steem inflation (*by the current value steem to convert into steem dollars).

I can see it's not an easy thing to explain - as a professional teacher - good job.

NB - a good follow up could be a re-run based on what this year's/ months (dunno how often inflation is calculated) actual inflation figures.... then of course another version with the current SBD exchange rate.

Anyways, excellent job, I appreciate the effort you put into these vids.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah, the total percentages is a helpful addition. I'll consider attempting a version with real current numbers... if I can track them all down. Thanks for the suggestions!

I'm trying to put together links to all of the best 'explaining videos', you'll definitely feature! I

real actual numbers would be amazing!