You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Money

in #info7 years ago (edited)

Hi @vinclaceee,

Don't worry it is not lost entirely:)
You've sent it to blocktrades.

You can write an email to them and probably get your coins back.

You will need to provide the transaction ID, which I can not give you right now because steemd.com is not showing it as the site is under maintenance.

Let me know if you need more help.

Sort:  

"O" and I need the email address please...

You were almost on the right track with the withdrawal:)

You can sell your SBD or STEEM coins for Bitcoin through blocktrades. Just click the down arrow next to the amount you have in your wallet and choose Sell.

It will redirect you to blocktrades. Input the amount you want to sell and the receiver Bitcoin address. Than click on Get deposit address. Read the info what shows up.
Copy the memo code.

Go back to your wallet and make a transfer (similarly, click the down arrow and choose transfer). The recipient is @blocktrades also paste the provided memo code to the memo section!

Steemit will ask for you ACTIVE private key to validate the transaction.

Than wait until the STEEM, than Bitcoin blockchain clears your transaction. From that point, you can sell your Bitcoins to local currency.

Done!:)


Finally, the email address for your inquiry is :
[email protected]

You can give them this as a transaction ID: e0f8ea5fd1cb93d816818e3eeae4841bed29dce3

I love it when i see people be helpful this fast. u my friend are a treasure to the community

Yeah I need more help I am from Africa How do I get the steem into my actual pocket's from the wallet transfer?...