Hi There. I'd Like To Introduce Myself😀

in #information6 years ago

Hi there! My Steemit (and YouTube) name is Mimaroo. How did I come up with that moniker? Well it doesn't have anything to do with kangaroos and it's not because I'm Australian (I'm Canadian actually), it's because my daughter suggested it, when I was looking for a YouTube moniker. I am a collector of precious metals and I dabble in all sorts of things. Back in 2009 I made it my goal to become financially literate. I had lost half of my "managed" mutual fund investments in 2008 and had not really recovered much a year later. I was reading a financial magazine at the airport and stumbled across an article about a couple of millionaires that had been featured in previous years. What really struck me about these guys is that they didn't start with a whole lot of money, but figured out how to invest properly. It's been quite the journey, but I've learned a lot along the way. I hope to share some of the things I've learned with all of you fine Steemers. Thanks for stopping by and take care!

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT MY DEAR FRIEND! So glad to see you on here and be able to engage on a whole other level. So great. I look forward to your content! Welcome Mimaroo!

Hi Mimaroo. Nice to see you here after the Heads-Up from JM. I know we have crossed paths on the various stacking channels over the past 5 years I have been involved in p.m's. I, too, took notice of my bank's Financial Advisor in taking out a Bond just before the last big crash 10 years ago and despite stating we wanted low risk, we lost £1000's. Never again! Now retired, I have taken on control of our life savings/fixed income and never looked back. Avoided debt all our 50 years together, apart from our house soon paid for, which helped a lot. I registered here a while ago but seldom visit - I must make amends as I am VERY YouTube critical with all the Government-backed censorship going on. Take care! E.P.

Thanks for dropping by! I am supporting a number of channels with patreon on YouTube, so I know what you're saying. Still love being part of the stacking community though😀

Loading...