You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is EOS’s new Social Media Platform VOICE.com Facebook 2.0 Mark of the Beast?

I have no problem signing up. Some communications need to be under real name and in official manner. Think about if you want to conduct business, or deal with true smart contracts?

Sort:  

And some communications need to be done under protection of anonymity. Think about if you want to discuss the acts of an oppressive and tyrannical government.

A social media platform which doesn't offer both is crippled.

I mentioned already that you cannot having any kind of viable voting system or useful sentiment from which to analyze if you do not have a means of anonymous participation. You can't do any sort of valuable research in areas like anthropology, or understand the current moods, opinions, thoughts, of the population, because you will never know what anyone really thinks unless you give people a means of providing sentiment.

How would you even do something as simple as a survey without anonymous participation? Even if I'm the one asking for the survey would I want people who might be afraid of being downvoted or some sort of enforced accountability if they answer my survey questions in a way I don't like? I can't become better or improve what I'm doing if I can't get anonymous statistics.

On the topic of tyrants, if we don't have a means of collecting anonymous sentiment then we would seem to guarantee tyranny because even people who wish to provide the government most people want would not be able to serve the people because they would have no way of knowing what most people want.

I question how improvements can be made to anything if anonymous statistics cannot be collected at the minimum. And at the ideal we need sentiment. If there is no sentiment then what keeps those governing accountable? Accountable to what exactly if no one can figure out what people actually want because everything is connected to a name and face?

There is a reason why votes are anonymous. I don't see how people somehow forgot the reasoning behind this but we do not want transparency which allows coercion of voters.