You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Open Letter to the World

in #informationwar4 years ago

I couldn't agree more with your post. Our Officials are strongly advising the whole population to restrict themselves from socializing. Border police restricted the entrance to the regions of the country. I can't travel to another town and see my mother. Government is thinking about tapping the phones of those in isolation to enforce quarantine! I think only we can decide whether or not we will expose ourselves unnecessarily to the public places.
So, for now, we in Croatia are trying to stay home as more as possible, work from home and keep in mind that we are maybe saving someones life this way. Also, we had destructive earthquake (magnitude of 5.4 on Richter scale) with an epicenter our capital, Zagreb. It overshadowed Corona for one day but we keep an eye on our government and their measures because, just like you said, they can take our freedoms under the guise of pretending to save us.

My question is how much trust can we place in those with power!