You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Topkek of the day 2019-09-24: Grumpy Greta Thunberg at the UNGA

I am no fan of any group that is fanatical. To me that is cult-like behavior.

100% feel the same. I don’t care if it’s veganism, feminism, far-left, up, down, whatever, I’m gonna disagree just because you can never win with those kind of people. Finding balance is never going to cut it, they search for extreme measures.

Overall, I think people (me included) need to mind their own fucking business more than anyone else’s, cause nobody from the outside will never know your whole life, but it’s easy to judge. Maybe someone sees you drinking from a plastic cup every day, but you never fly anywhere. Maybe someone else never uses public transportation but grows all their own vegetables. We just all trying to survive here with our own struggles.

I am familiar with the tree hugger term, we use it in Finland too, I’m just busting your balls for fun.

Sort:  

30% upvote for being a non-partisan logical human being. Must be the water in Finland. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

We have clean water, air and sooooo much pure nature all around us, we got it good here.