Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, it will be out as of July 1st and promoted in all banks in the U.S. by July 18th.

Isn't it a commercial CBDC, between banks only? I’ve seen a few folks talk about how this is just a settlement system between banks. They will try to roll something out to people yes but I don’t think yet. I could be wrong but I do want to also try to keep that in mind, it might just be between banks.

I have been watching this thing for some time. It looks to be very all encompassing - bank to bank all the way down to peer to peer. They have early adopters using it since April 2023 and all banks in the U.S. will be promoting it as of July 18th. I believe anyone who wants it can start using it in three days time.

It is everything Bitcoin is except that everything flows through the Federal Reserve as you make your payments.

Anonymous way to watch... https://yewtu.be/watch?v=le8Me8AfK8k
(this was from February)

As for me, NO Thanks!

No thanks for me as well that’s for sure lol. I hope that enough people are keen on it to where they won’t be able to do their bullshit but like many things they chip away at us slowly and skim around the edges constantly. It will start with disallowing buying things people think is likely fine such as unbelievably unhealthy food but it will progress from there.

Things are certainly going to get interesting, I have hope that we can get out of this on the right foot, the question is when and how.

Thanks for reminding me of yewtu.be I was trying to think of what that site was recently but couldn’t figure it out lol