Sort:  

True, hop in the shuttle, and we can hit the gun range.

:)>

Do you head to the range much usually? If so what do you shoot there? I shoot IPSC here, generally every week

I usually go to practice with my Concealed pistol, but not as often as I like. I go at least a day every month.

I take what ever else suits my fancy, to turn money into noise with, LOL!

I have shot in the military rifle shoot out there, but I am studying on long range shooting right now. Will probably return me to reloading....

:)>

"Money into noise" I like that!

Yeah, ranges are ok, but as we've talked about before, being in the field is where I feel most comfortable. Gun ranges rarely have the available distance for what I like to do.

Yes, Red Castle does 600 yards, and on special days, they double that distance. Oil Capitol only goes out to 200 yards.

I should be able to setup a serous distance range; on Corp of Engineers land, by the lake.

:)>

That'd be good. At first you won't need so far though.

I am decent at 100 yards, but I intend to get GOOD at 100 yards, then move to 200 yards. When I get that nailed, I will do some reloads, to find the Rifle's sweet spot, then got to Red Castle for longer range targets....

:)>