You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a few minutes, and with Steemit's full approval, @Bloom (Blumenthal? Bloomberg?) will come along & wipe out my posts...

in #informationwar5 years ago

Why are so many of your posts blank?

Yes, there are serial flaggers. I applied a flag to a post because it was a blank post, and thus blatant spam. No one can edit your content except you, so it isn't that level of censorship.

Sort:  

Nice try, Jacob. As long as that dufus grays out my posts with his "right" to downvote only, and to never add any content or ANYTHING of value to the site, I reserve the right to re-post them so they aren't missed.

If that bothers you, fine...get lost, and read someone else's blog. I have had that lame canard thrown at me before. My feeble attempts to counter AGGRESSIVE , UNPROVOKED ATTACKS against me are NOT "spam."

I suggest finding a better way to ensure your posts are visible. Your reputation is higher than theirs, so you're already ahead of the game. Try seeking out an #informationwar discord group or curation trail. Contact @freezepeach as well. Don't resort to activity that will harm your standing further. Re-posting the same content over and over is spam, and it draws the ire of the community at large. It also drains your resource credits needlessly.

Then may I suggest a change of tactics? Don't delete post content. Leave it up so people can actually see what is getting flagged. Include a hyperlink to the flagged post in new posts. Approach new posts with an eye toward improving your presentation and polishing your writing. Because whether you agree or not, re-posting the same thing is spam, regardless of your stated intent, and a string of blank posts where you deleted the content looks like you are the one with something to hide.

If they were left up after being grayed out by serial downvote abusers, they would be currently and visibly duplicative and easier for people (like yourself) to call them spam.

I am not really interested in your advice as to how to run my blog. Please cease and desist.

If you were really interested in the right thing you would join in calling for an end to serial downvoting by people who do NOTHING for the site but downvote others they disagree with, ideologically. That is a blatant form of censorship that can only be slightly combated by reposting.