Flagged For Welcoming New Users

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

pirate

Too Friendly

- 05:48 AM - Monday - 2019-01-28 - I'm being flagged, downvoted, my comments, my posts, because what I write appears to be spam due to what appears to be repetition. I say hello to new fish, the new users, on Steem, on Steemit, on Busy, this website, this blockchain, in their introduction posts, articles, blogs. I tell them what I think about them. I might say that a man, a woman, a girl, a boy, a person, is great, good, awesome, beautiful, handsome, lovely, interesting, smart, strong, and so on. Eventually, you end up using the same words over and over again because there are thousands of people out there but only so many words left to describe them. Just think about how many times you might have asked somebody how they are doing. Well, I got on a naughty list by @Patrice and his @mack-bot and @mack-botjr bots, automatically. I told @spaminator and @steemcleaner and @Cheetah and @FreezePeach and @InformationWar about this. I also told people on Discord. I've been accused of all types of things online over the years, so this has not been the first time I've been in an oatmeal bowl of controversial. An Information War Meeting. In this post, I just wanted to raise awareness of this issue. I'm probably not the only person getting attacked by automated flagging bots and everything. But regardless, either way, I wanted people to see and recognize what is happening.

Breaking World News

80-20 Light Fight Ratio - Alex Jones - America - AI - Banned From His Own Trial - Bias - Bomb - Borderless - Brexit - Cars - Censorship - China - Clinton - Facebook - Farmlands - Ending Cold War - Genetic Fakeness - Geoengineering - Globalism - Google - Info Moms - Hat - Hillary Clinton - Homestead - Hostage - Jihadism - Kanye West - Korea - Laura Loomer - NPC - One Person? - PDX - PewDiePie - RCS - Rebels - Red Pill - Religion - Risk Takers - Rogers - Roseanne - Russia - Serena Williams - Sharia - Space Force - Steemit is Fake - Strzok - Transhumanism - Tommy Robinson - Tweets - Wikileaks - Video - Walmart - Walk Away - Wings - Watch Banned News - Alex Jones - Infowars

Flagged For Simplicity

- 06:14 AM - Flagged Possibilities - You can be flagged for stealing and copying other people's work, allegedly, subjectively speaking on a case by case basis, subjectively, not objectively, relatively speaking, to some extent, similar to the way videos are flagged on YouTube and similar to how Tweets are flagged on Twitter and similar to how posts are flagged on Facebook and the list goes on. There are differences. Things are not said to be not removed from Steemit. That's the difference between Facebook and Steemit. Regardless, for me, right now, @mack-botjr is automatically flagging or downvoting my comments - One user was flagged ten times - Flagging 101 - Purposes Behind Flags - Flagged by Cheetah - Finding Solutions - Copy Past Magic - Flagging Magic Art











Flagged For Welcoming New Users

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold - Biography - Social Networks
Live Bookmark - Get My RSS Feed

wow

Sort:  

Dude that sucks. This aggression will not stand man! Like you said on my intro post, you’re awesome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like I said, you are awesome, I mean it, but I'm spam according to @patrice and his @mack-bot and @mac-botjr bots. This comment was downvoted by them, automatically, because they don't want me to tell people that they are awesome and full of Oatmeal. Here is another upvote for you, even as I'm being attacked with downvotes and flags by them because I'm too nice and too friendly and they hate that kind of Oatmeal.

Some people can’t handle the positivity man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You were added to the bots for the copy/paste comments, which is a practice used by scammers known as "comment farmers". As you don't actually upvote your own comments or ask for them to be upvoted, that's not the case. You are now removed and I upvoted the hidden comments to reverse the downvotes.

It's not anything you did, it's the fact that major scammers do the same thing but with completely different intentions.

@guiltyparties, thank you and sorry and I understand. I agree with what you said and that is what I think, that I should be allowed to say hello to many people. But my comments do appear to be spammy, scammy, etc, like you said.

This is the second time I've been on a spam list. The previous was early in 2018 for the same reason. I like to write many messages, comments, to new users, and to many people in general. I feel like I don't have ENOUGH TIME to write longer comments all the time. But I am considering trying to minimize repeated comments. In the future, things like this may happen again to me and to other people like me. So on one hand, I do try to avoid the appearance of spam. I don't want to look like I am spam. Because I like Oatmeal haha. But seriously, if it looks like a spam and talks like a spam, it might be spam, unless of it is Oatmeal Joey Arnold.

And on the other hand, bots probably should be reserved for real spam, etc. Last time, @AnotherHero helped me out of the last time I got onto a spam list. Thanks again.

It's not you, its just the fact that real scammers do the exact same thing, that's why your account keeps getting reported. I added a note by your name in our system that will hopefully help resolve this permanently. If this ever happens again just let us know.

It is funny how the spam rules only apply to those with normal amounts of SP but if your Bernie Sanders no one says boo out here. Oh wait that is because he is friends with Ned and the rules only apply to lowly common folks.

Agreed and I am back on a naughty list right now.

I am back on that list right now for welcoming users by saying just hello and hi. They don't like that. I want to start conversations with people but some people don't respond. So, why should I waste my time with longer comments than just hi, as they may not say anything back. But if they do, then the conversation can grow and extend from that. My REP went from 57 to 55 today.

Give you a vote there.
!popcorn

Thanks and now I am uh oh back on the bad guy list and my rep rep went down 57 to 55 today oh no brother because I say hi hi hi hi too much.