You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Imposed Sanctions on Who? Trump's Caesar Act against Syria

Your example about Germany and evicting people is not relevant. We are talking about many different things simultaneously and people are guilty of conflating different things together. I believe in private property rights. If something is your land, then it is yours. It should be yours. Perhaps, bad people stole some land from some people in Israel, in Palestine, in the Middle East in general. That kind of thing happens all the time and that is not good. Maybe somebody stole land and gave it to me. I might say the land is mine. And I would want to keep it even if it was stolen. I would believe it was mine because it was given to me. In regards to Israel, of course the borders, the size of the country, the Gaza Strip, the territory, has changed over the years. So, who owns what and when and where is a good debate to have. Generally speaking, for too long, the so-called government would claim and allegedly own the lands of their so-called country. So, it really depends on what happened in 1948 when Israel was allegedly made into a nation. You might be conflating things I said. I mentioned race and religion and other things. You respond by saying that religion is not race. of course not. I did not say it was the same. Again, you might be interjecting. I am telling you different things. I try to say many different things at the same time. I am not trying to say one thing but different things. But I do believe in private property rights. Sadly, governments tend to violate private property rights and that is a big problem in the world since the dawn of time.