You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down the Vaccine Rabbit Hole, Episode 1: "The Government Would Never Do That!"

Thanks!

Ya, it's pretty ridiculous how quickly the mass consciousness forgets history. Even for myself, before diving into this research I only knew of a couple of these experiments.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I only knew of Tuskegee and Guatemala myself. You covered a lot of new ground that I was unfamiliar with. After a while though, the landscape starts to develop rapidly kind of like a Polaroid. You begin to see a picture and when you see that picture you realize that worshiping the men and women in white coats can end up being one of the worst mistakes of your life. Iatrogenic disease is rampant and it's almost like with each new vaccine or pharmaceutical they have to name several new diseases all while masking the fact that they were brought about by the very treatments they provided. Yet, that's an entirely different topic of conversation I suppose. It all becomes interrelated and connected after a while. The dots connect themselves with lines and two seemingly unrelated topics are linked or connected in such a way that people who have not been exposed to enough information may not be able to see how they relate.

Exactly, and my brain is extremely good at finding the patterns, so I only dipped my toes into a lot of this stuff before I felt that I had a pretty good sense of what was going on. Going back now and diving in fully is wildly disturbing, to say the least.

I find myself walking people through the various pieces so often! A conversation will start off about something like frakking or blacks being killed by police, and I'm quite quickly bringing up political history, the inherent violence of the system, etc.