Steemit Meetup and politics

in #informationwar6 years ago

image

Wow!! Wow!! Wow!! I'm Soo Soo glad to be back from a very long break after a very long time off steemit. I must really firstly apologise for going off in such a long time, believe me when I say it wasn't intentional. I was pretty preoccupied with some very crucial issues in life. It has really been a tough one for me but God has been all the while faithful. At least am still alive to ressurect my steemit account.
It was really a wonderful and refreshing time as I reunited with my goons I started the steemit journey with a long time ago. The likes of @jacobite @yunchief @roman3 and @wales007 were present.

image

We really had so much fun and we even had watermelons as you would see in the pictures lol. We discussed many things as well as how the steemit journey has been so far, the challenges, the days of joy, the crashing crypto market. We also discussed the way forward for steemit and also brought beautiful suggestions to advance steemit to the next level by promoting it especially in Nigeria, and the world at large.

image

I have decided to be resolute from the meeting that I will from time to time upload rich content on steemit be it write ups, videos, audios and a host of other interesting content.

I wanted to quickly add on this post that the the Nigeria presidential elections is fast approaching and will be conducted come 2019 and power tussle is ongoing already and various campaign strategies are being laid out and implemented already. I hope we are getting fully prepared with our pvc's (permanent voter card) to exercise our franchise on that fateful day because this is as important as it would decide the future of our dear nation Nigera.

Who will you vote and who do you think will win the elections? I guess I'll leave that to your conscience.
I urge especially the youths to critically look at the state of our nation and score the present administration and vote wisely in the forth coming elections so that we can have a competent leader that will lead this country aright and transform it to the country of our dreams. I will still do a full post on Nigeria elections soon.
Long live Nigeria, long live steemit.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.