Prepping 101 - Zombies

in #informationwar3 years ago (edited)

Almost a decade ago now, the CDC released a "Preparedness 101" comic/document which centered on being prepared in the event of a "Zombie Pandemic". I used to write about it back then, making my own jokes about how we were already in a zombie pandemic. However with a more serious tone/question as; "why would the CDC choose 'Zombies' for their gimmick?

image.png

It shouldn't strike one as 'odd', should it?
If the powers that should not be, didn't have a vast history of foreshadowing their actions, I wouldn't have given it a second thought.

After giving it a second thought, it occurred to me that a 'Zombie Pandemic' could actually be quite feasible. Not actual 'undead', but something that resembled 'undead'. With a little Fear spice added in for kick by our lovely lying, fraudulent, inhuman media cabal, it would be a matter of minutes that it would take to work our masked monkeys into a zombie apocalypse frenzy...

image.png
CDC

What would actually constitute a "Zombie" in the minds of a properly -prepared for Fear- population?

image.png
CDC

So, now that we know how our face diapered friends will behave, when told to be afraid of "xxxxxx" by their Zombie Screens, we can begin to see just how feasible a 'Zombie Pandemic' could be.

image.png
Freepic

We have all been conditioned for a 'Zombie Pandemic' in about a thousand or more different movies, shows, toys, games, culture, etc., for decades. Is this because we find Zombies fun, and demand that kind of 'entertainment'? Or is this conditioning?

image.png
CDC

I have had a bad headache sometimes, where I walk around disorderly, mumbling with slurred speech, and irritated with those around me.....I bet I looked like a Zombie. Especially to a neighbor across the street who just got finished watching his favorite 'Walking Dead' season, or maybe a little 'Zombieland'.. Imagine if there was a flu or a cold that made people act like this, due to 'adverse reactions' from some kind of Warp Speed GAVI Injection, or maybe a signal of some sort. You know, one of those NOTHING TO SEE HERE kinds of deals that you and I don't know about.

At least we'll have fast phones though right?

image.png

I can picture lots of people being 'affected' by 'something', and others not, but riddled in fear, react in a way that we are trained to by our idiot boxes of Holly'Wood' spellcasting.. Covidiocy has taught me that, I should not think that my fellow 'humans' will be Rational, in the coming days....

image.png
CDC

Hopefully we ask questions first, shoot second...

Take a looksie for yourselves, so that you can, be ready too ;)
https://www.cdc.gov/cpr/zombies/#/page/1

-OldOneEye

Sort:  

I've often wondered about the correlation of the psychology of the zombie craze in the media to the real world - maybe this is it...

It's a way to easily de-humanize your detractors when you feel like you're holding a minority viewpoint.

They've been bitten (red-pilled/blue-pilled) and they must be destroyed before they can infect the others!

111 thank you for that special number!

This is one of my favorite news sources, and you might like him too.

Great Work.

I would be honored if you'd consider taking a look at this,
https://discord.gg/cR6jVagG

I've pretty much stopped using Discord ever since they took it upon themselves to Censor a President of the USA. Whether I think the 'president' is a puppet or not, matters not.
Been trying to use "Guilded" more but it is far less popular atm. I'll pop on to your Discord though since it is you, and I will advertise Guilded on your server :D

Here is guilded which you can see is basically like Discord, and my most active channel atm:

https://www.guilded.gg/Ice-Age-Farmer

image.png

Was the prez on discord?

They banned any of his communication, shared or otherwise. I don't know, nor care, if he was actually on it. If you linked his words, they banned your channel. They can go fuck themselves.

image.png

that should be fixed.

I'm not on there anymore thanks.

Very good link thanks.
However, what in particular do you address with this?

It reminded me of your the-cosmic-laws-of-cosmic-awareness

I should write a blog about them (the 'laws')...
But yes indeed. Thank you :)

image.png

Lol thanks.
I'll watch it on 'youtube' when I have some time.

edit: 2+ hours. Make that when I have lots of time.

image.png

Yes. And many more!

Congratulations @oldoneeye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results
It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

PRISON PLANET

you should put that on my very last post...

https://peakd.com/crypto/@oldoneeye/altcoin-bull-run-cometh

image.png

^^ Describes the modern zombie well.

So why would your comment get "steamcleaned" damn I am already re-sick of seeing that fuck downvote everything LEGIT.