You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down comes the Pike

in #informationwar4 years ago

The HERO MYTH is one of the most effective brainwashing tools that our owners use against us.

Of course. The trick is to not make them 'heroes' or 'idols'. They are symbols to remind us....which is why they are coming down. This reset won't hold if we have memories. Statues last longer than books.... Now, the 'placement' of them, I definitely have no issue with them being in museums.

We have had our memories wiped about our past.... after losing a 'connection' to them.

History will keep repeating as such, until we remember.

Sort:  

Now, the 'placement' of them, I definitely have no issue with them being in museums.

Don't get me started on "museums".

Don't get me started on "museums".

Haha yea I know what you mean.
How about another name, for a place to store history/memories?
I don't trust the computers, nor books, to outlast time/events.
I like that we can find ancient monuments that tell us, we didn't just appear here 6,000 years ago complete with governments and many written languages and a control grid that the enslaved cannot escape!
And as valued-customer says, what is still under the sea? What could we 'know' about ourselves?