Long Form discussion of the Balfour Declaration

Three Great thinkers, a Muslim, a Jew and a Christian examine the Balfour Declaration and Israel's situation in the world today.

Jordan Peterson, Ezra Levant and Salim Mansur examine in detail the circumstances surrounding the Balfour Declaration.

Defending Israel's right to exist these three Canadians make a solid case for a national home for the Jewish people in their ancestral homeland.

By the Rivers of Babylon,

Conquered by every Imperialist nation to ravage the Levant the Israelis have shaken off the chains of their latest oppressors the armies of Islam

Psalm 137 King James Version (KJV)

137 By the rivers of Babylon, there we sat down, yea, we wept, when we remembered Zion.

2 We hanged our harps upon the willows in the midst thereof.

3 For there they that carried us away captive required of us a song; and they that wasted us required of us mirth, saying, Sing us one of the songs of Zion.

4 How shall we sing the Lord's song in a strange land?

5 If I forget thee, O Jerusalem, let my right hand forget her cunning.

6 If I do not remember thee, let my tongue cleave to the roof of my mouth; if I prefer not Jerusalem above my chief joy.

The Melodians


Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Three Great thinkers, a Muslim, a Jew and a Christian examine the Balfour Declaration and Israel's situation in a bar...

such a great set up but you need a better punchline.

I got nothing...

I'm not great with those sorts of jokes myself, perhaps something about "Who picks up the check?"

I usually go with , One has a loaf of bread, one has a bottle of water and one has a car door.

@openparadigm I just posted a little about my time in Israel. It's rather mellow in comparison to yours. You have courage but I don't want conflict. Psalm 137 is a beautiful one, by the way

I have never been to Israel, I live in Vancouver so I would love to read your story. While it certainly does take some courage to take Israel's side, most people simply take it for granted that Israel is an "Evil Oppressor" I salute your courage for living where you do.

Even though I was raised with the Bible I learned that Psalm from the reggae song I posted, Its become a favourite of mine.

Thank you @openparadigm! I was also raised with the Bible, but it was only years later that I learnt that that Boney M classic was actually Scriptural!

I was surprised by the Boney M version I was used to the Melodeons version.