You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justin Sun could win with this one weird trick

in #informationwar4 years ago

I don't doubt that "they" have their hooks in BTC. However, I have a real hard time believing something that was pioneered by clowns like Craig "Satoshi" Wright and Roger Ver is the "true" BTC. How many Bitcoin Cash's are there now? There's almost as many Bitcoin Cash's as there are Fast n Furious movies!

Sort:  

Craig was exposed as the fraud he is and ousted, he has his BSV coin now.

Theres no innovation on BTC. BCH has a ton of innovative things they have done.

I think that's a good thing though. We've got ETH for innovation. BTC needs to be a solid store of value where the rules don't change every year.

Just curious, with the huge dip that just happened do you still believe in BTC being a store of value? Or crypto as a whole? Only real crypto that stayed stable was stable coins.

I do. BTC is wildly volatile short term, but long term it isn't so bad. Now a real financial guy would say "no, Bitcoin is not a store of value simple because of its volatility." but I'm not a real financial guy so. The alts took big hits too. Percentage wise they may look better, but BTC is still king in my eyes. Even though I'm not a maximalist and I hold plenty of alts, I think BTC is top for now and for the next few years for sure. What say you?