You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart City Rising & The Guardian Of Wolves

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

According to a 2010 study from Feulner and Stefan Rahmstorf a new Maunder Minimum would lead to a cooling of 0.3°C in the year 2100 at most - relative to an expected anthropogenic warming of around 4°C.

Source: https://m.accuweather.com/en/weather-blogs/climatechange/what-a-new-grand-solar-minimum/52009

I have seen a lot of people on the Internet freaking out about an upcoming solar minimum. But the Little Ice Age started before the Maunder Minimum.

I feel that the best advice I can give anyone at this moment in time is to become as self-reliant as possible. If you can't already, then learn how to grow your own food.

Spot on.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment and support @preparedwombat .. I've only just arrived back home so have not had the chance to read the article, I appreciate different perspectives so rest assured I will. I certainly feel that there is going to be some kind of breakdown/large price increase in the global food chain and it disturbs me how reliant people have become. Time to reclaim the scattered vestiges of our self-reliance, before they're scattered to the four winds. Thanks again!